Faculty & Staff

The Barnard and Columbia departments function as a single entity and, as such, jointly coordinate undergraduate and graduate teaching.

@ Barnard

Barnard Faculty

Name

Office Hours Spring 2017

Office

Email

Taylor Carman
Chair
Professor

Tuesdays 1:00-3:00

326C Milbank

tcarman@barnard.edu

David Friedell
Visiting Assistant Professor

Mondays & Wednesdays 3:00-4:00

326E Milbank

dfriedell@barnard.edu

Alan Gabbey
Professor Emeritus
    agabbey@barnard.edu

Karen Lewis
Assistant Professor

On Leave Spring 2017

326E Milbank

klewis@barnard.edu

John Morrison
Assistant Professor

Thursdays 2:45-3:45

326B Milbank

jmorrison@barnard.edu

Fred Neuhouser
Viola Manderfeld Professor 

On Leave Spring 2017

326D Milbank

fneuhous@barnard.edu

Kiersten Nieuwejaar
Adjunct Lecturer
Tuesdays and Thursdays 3:00-4:00 326D Milbank knieuwej@barnard.edu

Elliot Paul
Assistant Professor

Tuesdays 2:30-3:30 and
by appointment

326A Milbank

epaul@barnard.edu

@ Columbia

Columbia Faculty
Name Office Email
David Albert
Professor
706 Philosophy da5@columbia.edu
Akeel Bilgrami
Professor
719 Philosophy ab41@columbia.edu
Justin Clarke-Doane
Assistant Professor 
712B Philosophy jc4345@columbia.edu
John Collins
Associate Professor
714 Philosophy jdc9@columbia.edu
Melissa Fusco
Assistant Professor
721 Philosophy mf3095@columbia.edu
Haim Gaifman
Professor
715 Philosophy hg17@columbia.edu
Lydia Goehr
Professor
710 Philosophy lg131@columbia.edu
Robert Gooding-Williams
Professor
701 Philosophy rg2944@columbia.edu
Axel Honneth
Professor
704 Philosophy ah2952@columbia.edu
Patricia Kitcher
Professor
718 Philosophy pk206@columbia.edu
Philip Kitcher
Professor
717 Philosophy psk16@columbia.edu
Tamar Lando
Assistant Professor
712A Philosophy tal2108@columbia.edu
Wolfgang Mann
Chair
Professor
705 Philosophy wrm4@columbia.edu
Christia Mercer
Professor
707 Philosophy cm50@columbia.edu
Professor
702 Philosophy moody-adams@columbia.edu
Christopher Peacocke
Professor
704 Philosophy cp2161@columbia.edu
Carol Rovane
Professor
711 Philosophy cr260@columbia.edu
Kathryn Tabb
Assistant Professor
721 Philosophy kct2121@columbia.edu
Achille Varzi
Professor
713 Philosophy av72@columbia.edu
Katja Vogt
Professor
719 Philosophy kv2101@columbia.edu

Staff

Name Office Phone Email
Maia Bernstein
Barnard Faculty Department Assistant
326 Milbank 212-854-4689 mbernste@barnard.edu
Stacey Quartaro
Columbia Director of Academic Administration and Finance
708 Philosophy 212-854-8509 sg2170@columbia.edu
Asha Panduranga
Columbia Financial Coordinator
708 Philosophy 212-854-8508 ap3097@columbia.edu
Clayton Rains
Columbia Student Coordinator
708 Philosophy 212-854-8507 c.rains@columbia.edu