Faculty & Staff

The Barnard and Columbia departments function as a single entity and, as such, jointly coordinate undergraduate and graduate teaching.

@ Barnard

Barnard Faculty
Name Office Phone

Email

Simona Aimar  
Visiting Assistant Professor

Taylor Carman
Professor

326B Milbank

 

326C Milbank

212-854-4689

 

212-854-2065

saimar@barnard.edu

 

tcarman@barnard.edu

Karen Lewis
Assistant Professor
326E Milbank 212-854-2047 klewis@barnard.edu
John Morrison
Assistant Professor
326B Milbank 212-854-4689 jmorrison@barnard.edu

Fred Neuhouser
Viola Manderfeld Professor
and Chair

326D Milbank 212-854-2064 fneuhous@barnard.edu
Elliot Paul
Assistant Professor
326A Milbank 212-8544498 epaul@barnard.edu

Alan Gabbey
Professor Emeritus

    agabbey@barnard.edu

@ Columbia

Columbia Faculty
Name Office Phone Email
David Albert
Professor
706 Philosophy 212-854-3519 da5 at columbia.edu
Akeel Bilgrami
Professor
719 Philosophy 212-854-1277 ab41 at columbia.edu
John Collins
Associate Professor
714 Philosophy 212-854-3970 jdc9 at columbia.edu
Haim Gaifman
Professor
715 Philosophy 212-854-3284 hg17 at columbia.edu
Lydia Goehr
Professor
710 Philosophy 212-854-3665 lg131 at columbia.edu
Axel Honneth
Professor
713 Philosophy 2120851-5986 ah2952@columbia.edu
Patricia Kitcher
Professor
718 Philosophy 212-854-8617 pk206 at columbia.edu
Philip Kitcher
Professor
717 Philosophy 212-854-4884 psk16 at columbia.edu
Tamar Lando
Assistant Professor
707 Philosophy 212-851-9547 tal2108@columbia.edu
Wolfgang Mann
Professor
705 Philosophy 212-854-7887 wrm4 at columbia.edu
Christia Mercer
Professor
707 Philosophy 212-854-3190 cm50 at columbia.edu
Michele Moody-Adams 702 Philosophy 212-851-9522 moody-adams@columbia.edu
Christopher Peacocke
Professor
704 Philosophy 212-854-3384 cp2161 at columbia.edu
Carol Rovane
Professor
712 Philosophy 212-854-8618 cr260 at columbia.edu
Achille Varzi
Professor
702 Philosophy 212-854-3531 av72 at columbia.edu
Katja Vogt
Professor
712A Philosophy 212-854-3539 kv2101 at columbia.edu

Adjuncts

Name Office Phone Email

Cheryl  Mendelson
Adjunct Associate Professor

   

 

cm@mendelson.org

Saul Fisher
Adjunct Associate Professor

 

    sfisher@barnard.edu
       

Staff

Name Office Phone Email
Maia Bernstein
Columbia Student
Coordinator
708 Philosophy 212-854-8507 mb210@columbia.edu
Raquel Solomon
Barnard Department Administrator
326 Milbank 212-854-4689 rsolomon@barnard.edu
Stacey Quartaro
Columbia Department
Administrator
708 Philosophy 212-854-8509 sg2170@columbia.edu