Faculty & Staff

The Barnard and Columbia departments function as a single entity and, as such, jointly coordinate undergraduate and graduate teaching.

@ Barnard

Barnard Faculty
Name Office Phone Email
Taylor Carman
Professor
326C Milbank
(on leave spring '16)
office hours: T: 9:30 - 11:30am
212-854-2065 tcarman@barnard.edu
David Friedell
Visiting Assistant Professor
326B Milbank
office hours: 
212-854-4689 dfriedell@barnard.edu
Karen Lewis
Assistant Professor
(on leave fall '15 & spring '16) 212-854-2047 klewis@barnard.edu
Cheryl Mendelson
Term Associate Professor
326E Milbank
office hours:  T: 5:30 -6:30pm   W: 3-4pm
212-854-2047 cmendelson@barnard.edu
John Morrison
Assistant Professor
326B Milbank
(on leave fall '15)
212-854-4689 jmorrison@barnard.edu
Fred Neuhouser
Viola Manderfeld Professor and Chair

326D Milbank
office hours: T: 3-4pm                   TH: 2-3pm

212-854-2064 fneuhous@barnard.edu
Elliot Paul
Assistant Professor
326A Milbank
(on leave fall '15)
212-854-4498 epaul@barnard.edu
Alan Gabbey
Professor Emeritus
    agabbey@barnard.edu

@ Columbia

Columbia Faculty
Name Office Phone Email
David Albert
Professor
706 Philosophy 212-854-3519 da5 at columbia.edu
Akeel Bilgrami
Professor
719 Philosophy 212-854-1277 ab41 at columbia.edu
John Collins
Associate Professor
714 Philosophy 212-854-3970 jdc9 at columbia.edu
Haim Gaifman
Professor
715 Philosophy 212-854-3284 hg17 at columbia.edu
Lydia Goehr
Professor
710 Philosophy 212-854-3665 lg131 at columbia.edu
Axel Honneth
Professor
713 Philosophy 2120851-5986 ah2952 at columbia.edu
Patricia Kitcher
Professor
718 Philosophy 212-854-8617 pk206 at columbia.edu
Philip Kitcher
Professor
717 Philosophy 212-854-4884 psk16 at columbia.edu
Tamar Lando
Assistant Professor
707 Philosophy 212-851-9547 tal2108 at columbia.edu
Wolfgang Mann
Professor
705 Philosophy 212-854-7887 wrm4 at columbia.edu
Christia Mercer
Professor
707 Philosophy 212-854-3190 cm50 at columbia.edu
Professor
702 Philosophy 212-851-9522 moody-adams at columbia.edu
Christopher Peacocke
Professor
704 Philosophy 212-854-3384 cp2161 at columbia.edu
Carol Rovane
Professor
712 Philosophy 212-854-8618 cr260 at columbia.edu
Kathryn Tabb
Assistant Professor
717 Philosophy   kct2121@columbia.edu
Achille Varzi
Professor
702 Philosophy 212-854-3531 av72 at columbia.edu
Katja Vogt
Professor
712A Philosophy 212-854-3539 kv2101 at columbia.edu

Adjuncts

Name Office Phone Email
       

Staff

Name Office Phone Email
Maia Bernstein
Columbia Student Coordinator
708 Philosophy 212-854-8507 mb210@columbia.edu
Raquel Solomon
Barnard Department Administrator
326 Milbank 212-854-4689 rsolomon@barnard.edu
Stacey Quartaro
Columbia Department Administrator
708 Philosophy 212-854-8509 sg2170@columbia.edu