Faculty & Staff

The Barnard and Columbia departments function as a single entity and, as such, jointly coordinate undergraduate and graduate teaching.

@ Barnard

Barnard Faculty
Name Office Phone

Email

Taylor Carman
Professor



(on leave spring' 16)

326C Milbank

212-854-2065

tcarman@barnard.edu

David Friedell
Visiting Assistant Professor
 

Karen Lewis
Assistant Professor

 

 

 

 

(on leave fall'15 and spring'16)

 

 


 

 

212-854-2047


 

 

klewis@barnard.edu

Cheryl Mendelson
Visiting Assistant Professor


John Morrison
Assistant Professor






(on leave fall' 15)

326B Milbank



212-854-4689

cmendelson@barnard.edu

 

jmorrison@barnard.edu

 

Fred Neuhouser
Viola Manderfeld Professor
and Chair

326D Milbank

office hours:

212-854-2064

fneuhous@barnard.edu

 

Elliot Paul
Assistant Professor

(on leave fall' 15)

326A Milbank

212-8544498 epaul@barnard.edu

Alan Gabbey
Professor Emeritus

    agabbey@barnard.edu

@ Columbia

Columbia Faculty
Name Office Phone Email
David Albert
Professor
706 Philosophy 212-854-3519 da5 at columbia.edu
Akeel Bilgrami
Professor
719 Philosophy 212-854-1277 ab41 at columbia.edu
John Collins
Associate Professor
714 Philosophy 212-854-3970 jdc9 at columbia.edu
Haim Gaifman
Professor
715 Philosophy 212-854-3284 hg17 at columbia.edu
Lydia Goehr
Professor
710 Philosophy 212-854-3665 lg131 at columbia.edu
Axel Honneth
Professor
713 Philosophy 2120851-5986 ah2952@columbia.edu
Patricia Kitcher
Professor
718 Philosophy 212-854-8617 pk206 at columbia.edu
Philip Kitcher
Professor
717 Philosophy 212-854-4884 psk16 at columbia.edu
Tamar Lando
Assistant Professor
707 Philosophy 212-851-9547 tal2108@columbia.edu
Wolfgang Mann
Professor
705 Philosophy 212-854-7887 wrm4 at columbia.edu
Christia Mercer
Professor
707 Philosophy 212-854-3190 cm50 at columbia.edu
Michele Moody-Adams 702 Philosophy 212-851-9522 moody-adams@columbia.edu
Christopher Peacocke
Professor
704 Philosophy 212-854-3384 cp2161 at columbia.edu
Carol Rovane
Professor
712 Philosophy 212-854-8618 cr260 at columbia.edu
Achille Varzi
Professor
702 Philosophy 212-854-3531 av72 at columbia.edu
Katja Vogt
Professor
712A Philosophy 212-854-3539 kv2101 at columbia.edu
       

Adjuncts

Name Office Phone Email
       
 

 

   

 

 

     

Staff

Name Office Phone Email
Maia Bernstein
Columbia Student
Coordinator
708 Philosophy 212-854-8507 mb210@columbia.edu
Raquel Solomon
Barnard Department Administrator
326 Milbank 212-854-4689 rsolomon@barnard.edu
Stacey Quartaro
Columbia Department
Administrator
708 Philosophy 212-854-8509 sg2170@columbia.edu